Fine Art Commission

Fine Art Commission:

The Fine Art Commission is one of 11 commissions appointed by the City Council of Beverly Hills. The Fine Art Program was designed to acquire and/or accept Fine Art, to promote the City’s cultural image, reflecting a diversity of artists and works of art, to enhance the everyday experiences of its citizens, and to assure it’s accessibility to everyone. 

To learn more about the Fine Art Program, click here.  To learn more about how you can donate to Fine Art Program through the Community Charitable Foundation, visit our page here.

The Commission regularly meets on the third Thursday of every month, from 4pm to 6pm in Room 280-A, adjacent to City Council Chambers, 2nd floor of City Hall, 455 No. Rexford Drive, Beverly Hills, CA  90210. 

Link to Fine Art Ordinance

Fine Art Commission 2016


There are five positions on the Fine Art Commission. The Commissioners serve a staggered two-year term, with a single four-year reappointment possible.  The Community Services Department provides staff support for the Fine Art Commission.


Chair Michael Smooke

(01/15/15 - 06/30/21)

Vice Chair Zale Richard Rubins

(07/01/15 - 06/30/17)

Commissioner Stephanie Vahn

(07/01/16 - 06/30/18) 

Commissioner Carolyn Hiller

(02/20/14 - 06/30/20)

Commissioner Alan Kaye

(09/25/13 - 12/31/19)

Upcoming Meeting:
< loading... >