Arts and Culture Commission

Arts and Culture Commission:

The Arts and Culture Commission is one of 11 commissions appointed by the City Council of Beverly Hills. The Fine Art Program was designed to acquire and/or accept Fine Art, to promote the City’s cultural image, reflecting a diversity of artists and works of art, to enhance the everyday experiences of its citizens, and to assure it’s accessibility to everyone. 

To learn more about the Fine Art Program, click here.  To learn more about how you can donate to Fine Art Program through the Community Charitable Foundation, visit our page here.

The Commission regularly meets on the second Tuesday of every month, from 10am to 12pm in Room 280-A, adjacent to City Council Chambers, 2nd floor of City Hall, 455 No. Rexford Drive, Beverly Hills, CA  90210. 

Link to Fine Art Ordinance

Fine Art Commissioners 2019


There are five positions on the Arts and Culture Commission. The Commissioners serve a staggered two-year term, with a single four-year reappointment possible.  The Community Services Department provides staff support for the Arts and Culture Commission.


Chair Zale Richard Rubins 
(07/01/15 - 06/30/21)

Vice Chair Stephanie Vahn 
(07/01/16 - 06/30/22)

Commissioner Carolyn Hiller
(2/20/14 - 06/30/20)

Commissioner Michael Smooke
(1/15/15 - 06/30/21)

Commissioner Deborah Frank 
(1/1/19 - 12/31/20)


Upcoming Meeting:

< loading... >
  • City of Beverly Hills Shield
  • City of Beverly Hills
  • 455 North Rexford Dr
    Beverly Hills, CA 90210
  • (310) 285-1000
  • Monday-Thursday 7:30AM-5:30PM
  • Friday 8:00AM-5:00PM
© Copyright 2019, City of Beverly Hills. All Rights Reserved.