MAY 22 - AUGUST 18, 2019

SRC 2019 3

The 2019 "It's Showtime in Your Library!" Summer Reading Club offers fun for readers of all ages!
Sponsored by Friends of The Beverly Hills Public Library


CALL FOR TEEN VOLUNTEERS

SRC 2019 4

CHILDREN

(up to 3rd grade)

Welcome Letter
Reading Log
Report Form

TERRIFIC TUESDAYS:

July 9: 
Something Ridiculous,
High energy juggling and acrobatics

 

July 16: 
John Abrams Animal Magic,
Magic show with exotic animals

 

July 23: 
Kids Imagine Nation,
High energy musical group

 

July 30: 
Andrew & Polly Band,

Award-winning music makers

 

Childrens STORYTIMEs:

Summer Storytimes 2019


TWEENS & TEENS

(entering 4th to 12th grade)

Welcome Letter 
Reading Log 

SRC 2019 1
T'N'T SRC SUMMER ART LAB: 

Thursday, July 11,
4:00 – 5:30pm

Art Lab 1: STEM
LED Crafts, Straw Airplanes, DIY Fidget Spinners

Thursday, July 25,
4:00 – 5:30pm

Art Lab 2: Crafts
Duct Tape, Pom Poms, Art Explosion

Wednesday, July 17, 
4:00 – 5:00pm

Book Group 1: Graphic Novel

Wednesday, July 31, 
4:00 – 5:00pm

Book Group 2: BHHS Required Reading
(BHHS Honors & AP English students only)

All Tween & Teen programs are drop-in, no registration required


SRC 2019 2

GROWN-UPS

(adults)

Reading Log

FRIENDS OF THE LIBRARY BOOK DISCUSSION GROUP:

June:
The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie
by Muriel Spark

Tuesday, June 11, 10:15 am
Wednesday, June 12, 10:15 am
Thursday, June 20, 1:00 pm

 

July:
There There,
by Tommy Orange

Tuesday, July 2, 10:15 am
Wednesday, July 10, 10:15 am
Thursday, July 11, 1:00 pm

 

BOOKS & BREAKFAST WITH 
SUSAN ORLEAN

Tuesday, June 4,
10:30 am – 12:00 noon


 
  • City of Beverly Hills Shield
  • City of Beverly Hills
  • 455 North Rexford Dr
    Beverly Hills, CA 90210
  •  
  • (310) 285-1000
  • Monday-Thursday 7:30AM-5:30PM
  • Friday 8:00AM-5:00PM
© Copyright 2019, City of Beverly Hills. All Rights Reserved.