Font Size

Questions (Ask Bev)

Video on Demand


iMap (GIS)


Water Tracker

Org Chart

Advocate Registration
City Government Commissions Fine Art Commission
Fine Art Commission

Fine Art Commission:

The Fine Art Commission is one of 11 commissions appointed by the City Council of Beverly Hills. The Fine Art Program was designed to acquire and/or accept Fine Art, to promote the City’s cultural image, reflecting a diversity of artists and works of art, to enhance the everyday experiences of its citizens, and to assure it’s accessibility to everyone. 

The Commission regularly meets on the third Thursday of every month, from 4pm to 6pm in Room 280-A, adjacent to City Council Chambers, 2nd floor of City Hall, 455 No. Rexford Drive, Beverly Hills, CA  90210. 

Link to Fine Art Ordinance



There are five positions on the Fine Art Commission. The Commissioners serve a staggered two-year term, with a single four-year reappointment possible.  The Community Services Department provides staff support for the Fine Art Commission.

Chair Sandy Pressman *(12/18/08 - 06/17/15)
Vice Chair Brenda Potter   *(01/15/09 - 02/14/16)
Commissioner Alan Kaye *(9/25/13  -  9/24/15)
Commissioner Carolyn Hiller *(2/20/14 - 2/19/16)
Commissioner Michael Smooke *(1/15/15 - 1/14/17)

(Pictured left to right): Michael Smooke, Carolyn Hiller, Vice Chair Brenda Potter, Chair Sandy Pressman, and Alan Kaye.


Upcoming Meeting:
< loading... >